Buhari announces appointments of 11 personal staff


Few hours after President Muhammadu Buhari announced the reappointments of Mr. Boss Mustapha and Malam Abba Kyari as the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and Chief of Staff to the President respectively, the President has further approved the appointments of his eleven personal staff.

This was contained in a statement by the Senior Special Assistant (Media) to the President, Garba Shehu in Abuja on Friday.

The appointments according to Shehu are as follows; Mohammed Sarki Abba – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Household and Social Events),  Ya’u Shehu Darazo – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Special Duties), Dr Suhayb Sanusi Rafindadi – Personal Physician to the President, Amb. Lawal A. Kazaure – State Chief of Protocol, Sabiu Yusuf – Special Assistant (Office of the President) and Saley Yuguda – Special Assistant (House Keeping).

Others are; Ahmed Muhammed Mayo – Special Assistant (Finance & Administration), Mohammed Hamisu Sani – Special Assistant (Special Duties),  Friday Bethel – Personal Assistant (General Duties), Sunday Aghaeze – Personal Assistant (State Photographer) and Bayo Omoboriowo – Personal Assistant (Presidential Photographer).

“The above appointments take effect from May 29, 2019”, the statement said.

Send your news, press releases/articles to augustinenwadinamuo@yahoo.com. Also, follow us on Twitter @ptreporters and on Facebook on facebook.com/primetimereporters or call the editor on 07030661526, 08053908817.


Leave A Reply