INEC declares Nazifi, Soja, two others winners of Jigawa supplementary election


By Isa Sa’ad, Dutse

Hon. Sani Nazifi of the All Progressives Congress, APC has been declared the winner of Gumel, Sule Tankarkar, Gagarawa and Maigatari Federal Constituency of Jigawa State.

Nazifi polled a total of 49,893 votes to beat his opponent, Ahmed Habu Gumel of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP who scored 46,531 votes in a supplementary election conducted in the some wards in the constituency last Saturday by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Announcing the result in Gumel, the Returning officer for the House of Representatives Supplementary Elections, Professor Ahmed Baita Garko announced that Hon. Nazifi of the APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law and having polled the highest number of total votes cast, is hereby declared the winner of Gumel, SuleTankarkar, Gagarawa and Maigatari Federal Constituency.

On Dutse local Government State House of Assembly supplementary elections, the result has showed Ishak Tasiu Soja as winner. Soja polled 31,311 votes to beat his rivals, Umar Nura Isah of NNPP who polled 792 votes and Adamu Alhaji Musa Zai of PDP who scored 28,656 votes, as announced by Professor Ahmed Shehu Kutama returning Officer for Dutse local Government State House of Assembly supplementary elections.

Also the Yankwashi Local Government State House of Assembly supplementary election final results has named Muhammad Ado Zoto of the APC who scored 9,479 votes as the winner, beating his rivals, Haruna Babangida Abubakar of the NNPP who scored 300 and Abdullahi Karkarna Musa of PDP  who scored 5,606 votes.

Muhammad Ado Zoto of APC has been declared as the winner of the elections, as announced by the Returning Officer of the Yankwashi State constituency supplementary elections, Professor Abdulhamid Adamu Ibrahim.

Similarly the result of the Birnin-Kudu State Constituency supplementary elections has shown that Alhaji Ibrahim Kabir of the PDP was the winner of the elections as announced by the Returning Officer, Professor Usman Haruna.

Kabir who scored 36,050 votes as against Muhammad Surajo of the APC who.polled 34,545 and Suleiman Abdullahi Abubakar of the NNPP who scored 722 votes.

The  re-run election in Jigawa state affected three constituencies of the State Assembly namely Dutse, Birninkudu, Yankwashi and one federal constituency, Gumel/Maigatari Gagarawa.

Send your press invite, news, press releases/articles to Also, follow us on Twitter @PrimetimeRepor1 and on Facebook on or call the editor on 07030661526.


Leave A Reply