Customs boss, Ali decorates 5 DCGs, 8 ACGs with new ranks


…As Aminu Dahiru takes over Zone A, Lagos

Following Presidential approval, five (5) Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs and eight (8) Assistant Comptrollers-General of Customs who were in acting capacities have been decorated with their new ranks.

The five Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs are: DCG Aminu Dangaladima, DCG Augustine Chidi, DCG Sule Robert Alu, DCG Patience Iferi (Ph.D) and DCG Ronke Olubiyi.

While the Assistant Comptrollers-General are: ACG Talatu Mairo Isa, ACG Benjamin Abeh, ACG Ladan Hamza and ACG Kaycee Ekekezie.

Others are: ACG Aminu Dahiru, ACG Francies Enwereuzor, ACG Fatade Olakunle Aderinle and ACG Mahmud Haruna.

Speaking after decorating the officers, Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) congratulated the elevated officers and charged them to see the new ranks as a call to higher services.

He said all hands must be on deck to cripple smugglers and raise needed revenue for the the nation.

Responding on behalf of the newly decorated officers, DCG Ronke Olubiyi thanked the President and Commander-in-Chief of Nigeria Armed Forces, President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, the CGC for the confidence reposed on them, promising not to let the nation down.

Meanwhile, the CGC has approved the redeployment of ACG Aminu Dahiru from Zone ‘B’, Kaduna to Zone ‘A’, Lagos as Zonal Coordinator while the Customs Area Controller of Oyo/Osun Command, Comptroller Udo-Aka Emmanuel has been appointed as Ag. ACG to coordinate Zone B, Kaduna.

Comptroller David Chikan who is coming from the Defense College to head Oyo/Osun Command while Comptroller Elton Edorhe moves from Human Resource Development to Plateau/Benue/Nasarawa Command.

While congratulating the affected officers, the CGC charged them to see higher appointments as a call to greater service.

He said, the nation expects more from the Service at this time of economic and security challenges hence their experiences are by these appointments called to action.

Send your news, press releases/articles to Also, follow us on Twitter @reportersinfo and on Facebook on or call the editor on 07030661526, 08053908817.


Leave A Reply