CICAN sets for 2022 workshop, award ceremony in Lagos today


…To hosts some prominent Nigerians, firms

The Commerce and Industry Correspondents Association of Nigeria ( CICAN), an association that reports and analyses the country’s Commerce and Industry as well as the Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) in the country has announced the hosting of its 2022 national workshop, award and recognition ceremony today November 3rd, 2022.

This is contained in a statement signed by the association’s National Chairman, Mr. Charles Okonji and the Event’s Committee Chairperson, Princess Funmi Adeoye and made available to the media in Lagos.

The statement says that the event with the theme, “Manufacturing: Despite FX and Energy Crisis”, will take place at the prestigious Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Mobolaji Bank Anthony Road, Ikeja as from 11 am.

The theme is the association’s effort to support the country’s manufacturing sector and also let players in the real sector as well as the Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) know that CICAN feels their pains and also support them at this critical time.

The statement adds that the association knows the impact of the scarcity of Foreign Exchange ( FX), high cost of fuel and erratic power situation is having on the manufacturing sector.

The association will also use the occasion to give awards to some distinguished Nigerians and firms that have soared high despite the numerous challenges they grapple with.

They listed the following Nigerians as the people the association will give award and recognition to in the 2022 CICAN Workshop and award ceremony to include the Chief Executive Officer of Center for Private Practice Enterprise (CPPE), Dr. Muda Yusuf, CEO of Udeagbala and Sons Limited and President of Nigerian the Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA), Ide John C. Udeagbala, Managing Director of Nipson Proclaim, Mallinson Afam Ukatu and the Public Relations Officer of the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN), Omotayo Okewunmi.

Other recipients are Uche Okafor, Barrister Victor Opara SAN and Tunji Owoeye, Comptroller of Customs, Mr. Anslem Anadi, Dr. Chima Igwe and His Royal Highness (HRH), Dr. Edna Ngozi Ubebe and Alhaji Aliko Dangote, Mr. Anthony Chiejina and Olufemi Ajadi Oguntoyibo.

Send your press invite, news, press releases/articles to Also, follow us on Twitter @PrimetimeRepor1 and on Facebook on or call the editor on 07030661526.


Leave A Reply